to the women in barnes 115

Gibby, Kristen, and Paige,

Thank you for making this year so unforgettable.  I can’t believe our time as roommates is coming to an end and that we won’t be living together next year.

Since we moved in, I don’t think there has been a day when we haven’t laughed together.  Every day you each find a way to make my day better and for that, I am forever grateful.

I keep thinking about welcome weekend.  We were all a little timid and trying to figure out how to act around each other.  Within a few days, each of us opened up and were completely vulnerable.  And, by the end of the weekend, we knew we would be best friends.

Since then, we have had so many countless memories. Whether it be celebrating Kristen’s birthday, Paige breaking her nose, Gib finally liking a nice boy, or every minute in between,  I don’t think I could ever forget all our memories.

We have had gone through so much together.

Crying about boys and breakups,

Laughing at all our mistakes,

Driving around Mount Pleasant when we need a break to listen to music,

Watching Bachelor on Monday nights,

Studying late nights at the library,

Introducing each other to new music,

Learning how to cope without our parents,

Growing as people and as friends and last but (definitely) not least,

Quoting vines all day.

We have pretty much done it all but my favorite memory will always be sitting on our beds talking about whatever comes to mind and listening to music.  I’m going to miss that next year.

While I know our friendship is far from being over, it still feels like the end of an era.  Barnes 115 won’t be the same without the four of us in it. I hope whoever lives there next year has as many laughs in it as we did and embraces the room for all it is.

 

Leave a comment